Results of my sewing week-end…

It  was great! Sewing weekend – it was so long ago I sew…

sewing, MariaDenmark pattern, Day-To-Night-Drape-Top, Kwik Sew, Kwik Sew pattern, skirt, top, kick pleat, blind zip

I faced however the serge which is still having issues with cutting the jersey fabric and my sewing machine still making loops. The maintenance did not help in both cases which means I will have to repeat it.
I thing that the broken below hook grip in my sewing machine was a result of something which is incorrect somewhere else.
I try to sew on it but probably I will be forced to buy a new sewing machine. No Husqvarna this time –I have to say I am very disappointed with this model.

Still I was determined and I have managed to finish – not one – but two Day-To-Night Drape Tops (pattern by MariaDenmark)

sewing, MariaDenmark pattern, Day-To-Night-Drape-Top, Kwik Sew, Kwik Sew pattern, skirt, top, kick pleat, blind zipsewing, MariaDenmark pattern, Day-To-Night-Drape-Top, Kwik Sew, Kwik Sew pattern, skirt, top, kick pleat, blind zip

and one top based on KwikSew 2740 model B (OOP). I will probably need to correct the neckline – make it a little shorter so it will lay better.

sewing, MariaDenmark pattern, Day-To-Night-Drape-Top, Kwik Sew, Kwik Sew pattern, skirt, top, kick pleat, blind zipsewing, MariaDenmark pattern, Day-To-Night-Drape-Top, Kwik Sew, Kwik Sew pattern, skirt, top, kick pleat, blind zip

On top of this I have finished a skirt.

sewing, MariaDenmark pattern, Day-To-Night-Drape-Top, Kwik Sew, Kwik Sew pattern, skirt, top, kick pleat, blind zipsewing, MariaDenmark pattern, Day-To-Night-Drape-Top, Kwik Sew, Kwik Sew pattern, skirt, top, kick pleat, blind zip

It has strait – pencil – line with higher tail. I have made kick pleat on the back and blind zipper with buttons.

sewing, MariaDenmark pattern, Day-To-Night-Drape-Top, Kwik Sew, Kwik Sew pattern, skirt, top, kick pleat, blind zipDSC_0015

Now I have to check if I still fit in it… as it was quite a long time I started to make it Knipogende emoticon.

I will take some more photos later – in the daylihgt.

Now it’s time for the next UFO’s!

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Results of my sewing week-end…

  1. Anthea says:

    You mad a lot during your sewing weekend! I’m impressed! Love the tiny buttons on your skirt

  2. sewbusylizzy says:

    WOW that’s an avalanche of finished items!

  3. Gjeometry says:

    Wow!! Holy awesome, you finished off so much and they are great. And they all coordinate as well, so you can wear them together! What kind of sewing machine were you thinking of buying? I need one in the near future, but have no idea what to get.

    • Thanks a lot… they were very easy… next on the list are more complicated. I have not idea yet what kind of sewing machine I will choose. I was thinking of Sienger or Janome . I don’t have to have a lot of stiches so something simple but strong.

Comments are closed.