New Butterick patterns–Spring collection

ButtericB5880 Retro Dress Pattern Spring collection 2013

Well… from all new sewing patterns from the Butterick Spring collection the only pattern I like is this Retro pattern B5880

ButtericB5880 Retro Dress Pattern Spring collection 2013ButtericB5880 Retro Dress Pattern Spring collection 2013

I like the top of the dress however it is nothing new. The skirt is easy to make and probably I will use my basic skirt pattern.

As usually used fabrics, colours and prints on the fabrics making it stunning till you look at drawings.

Vintage inspired fused glass jewelry and accessories



Meanwhile I have finished my website – well… as with everything it is never finished of course. I set it live – even my web shop is working.




At least now I can work on new pendant, earrings, etc., and go back sewing – next top Day-To-Night Drape Top (pattern by MariaDenmark) Knipogende emoticon.

Day-To-Night Drape Top (pattern by MariaDenmark)

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Butterick patterns–Spring collection

  1. Kristopher says:

    Having read this I thought it was very enlightening. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this information together.
    I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both
    reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

Comments are closed.