Sunny busy weekend–no HotPot

It was nice sunny weekend. Having nice daylight I took some extra photos of few of my items on Saturday and started to update my Etsy shop. Looking for something on internet I came across website I did not visit for a long time and forgotten about it existence. It is which offer ready to use templates for websites and web shops and more.

While browsing through the offered possibilities I have noticed very nice template. I am thinking of building my own web shop for some time already so I looked around for other possibilities, I see that the price wise – it is not so expensive. I decided to give it a chance.

I have picked up a template I liked and started making my own layout. I have to say – it is very easy application, it is simple, it is WYSIWYG, you can check it directly, you can play with text, pictures, colours – GREAT. I was trying before other applications and one of the reason why I usually was giving up was the ‘back office’ of the web shop. Difficult to set-up, difficult to find the way around.

At this moment the majority of my items is added. It is live-ish – the shop part is not working yet as it is not yet upgraded to the proper level. So now I have time to time to find out if I really like it… At this moment it is still with the link to the ‘mother’ website but please be free to check and let me know what do you think about this new RPT web shop.

new webshop website Red Point Tailor

Meanwhile I designed and ordered my business cards at Vistaprint – I was overwhelmed with the possibilities.  Additionally I will receive the address stickers – very handy.

I updated my blog – clean it up. When I look around and read different blogs I have noticed I am not the only one. Definitely the spring is approaching! Spring cleaning is in the air Knipogende emoticon.

I had as well time to finish my top Day-To-Night Drape Top (pattern by MariaDenmark) – this very simple one, about which Kim-ing reminded me – she already have made a lot of them Knipogende emoticon.  And I am finishing the skirt. Maybe … maybe … I will in the end pick up this UFO dress and jacket as well. I have to admit I am glad I am back to sewing. I really miss it. It is not only the HotPot fault that I sew less. Maybe you remember …. in December my sewing machine was out off order and after it was fixed it sounds different and behaves different. I do not have confidence to sew a garment from a fabric which costs me 200 EUR. I have to test it on some cheaper fabrics – I have enough in my stash.

So now, the weekend is almost finished – back to reality!

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in My Jewelry Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.