Sunny weekend – Etsy order on the way

Yesterday a package with jewellery boxes has arrived – just in time for sending my first order. What a timing Knipogende emoticon

First Etsy order Etsy sending First Etsy order Etsy sending

It is a box made of black and read cardboard with 2 black foam-inlays. It looks really luxury and the colours suites to my logo.
The size is 120 x 90 x 120 mm. There are a special openings in the foam so it is easy to place there a necklace, earrings or a broche.

The company Wilhelm & Kling bv offers possibility of printing a company name on the cover (or inside the cover) – maybe something for the future.

I could prepare a nice package for my first new customer – to make sure that it will arrive save. I enjoyed it very much.

First Etsy order Etsy sending First Etsy order Etsy sending First Etsy order Etsy sending

And then to the envelope and the post office!

When I was back at home it appeared I forgot to put a copy of an invoice inside … hmmm… I have to make some checklist.

I have sent a confirmation to the customer and I started to work on new items. It was a very sunny Saturday so you work with pleasure.

Last Wednesday I moved all equipment and supplies for making fused jewellery upstairs …

Glass Fusing - new placeGlass Fusing - new place

and I see I have to speed up with sewing to have more space for glass fusion supplies.
I have to make it easy to clean up when I need this cutting table for my fabrics.
It will be a challenge.

Meanwhile I have made 3 pendants

Glass Fusing - new itemsGlass Fusing - new itemsGlass Fusing - new items

and 2 earrings.

Glass Fusing - new itemsGlass Fusing - new items

I will add finding to all items and take photos tomorrow – with nice daylight.

I have to work on the good schedule for my week so I could enjoy sewing and glass fusing activities equally.

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in My Jewelry Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.