How to make Freestanding Tailor Ham

sosewlovely

I started sewing because I wanted to save money, with a view that I can save £10 for each pair of trousers which I shortened myself. Fast forward 2 years, I have spent way more money than I should on sewing. That said, the money, effort and time spent weren’t wasted because I got a lot of satisfaction throughout. I still think of using my sewing skills to save money from making cat beds to sewing my wedding dress

Tailor ham is not cheap to buy, especially professional ones such as these from Paris. I came across instructions on making tailor ham on Adele Margolis’ vintage sewing book Fashion Sewing for Everyone before but couldn’t find saw dust at the time. Thanks to Chance of Rain’s post I made a medium sized tailor ham and seam roll with soft wood hamster bedding as filling.

Recently my local pet…

View original post 687 more words

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects. Bookmark the permalink.