Sewing again…

Last few weeks I had absolutely had no desire to sew. I had good daily routine but then my sewing machine refuse to work, x-mas and new year break – it is so difficult to pick it up.
And of course I am busy with my new hobby – glass fusing in the HotPot.
There are few UFO’s waiting and looking at me with their big eyes… still nothing.
I have made nice buckles for my dress and jacket – still nothing.
I follow the blogs with all nice finished projects – still nothing.

DayToNightDrapeTop_1I think I will start with something simple – thanks to Kim-ing, who again have made nice top using the Day-To-Night Drape Top Pattern by MariaDenmark.

I have seen it before and then it already attracted my attention – but somehow I forgot about it.
This time I have immediately bought the pattern. I have already printed it – that’s all fun about it. You don’t have to wait for the post – it is PDF and you can print it immediately.

Thanks KIM! I am already filling tinkles in my hands to grab the scissors and cut a fabric.

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sewing again…

  1. punkmik says:

    awesome!! i am so happy to have reminded you to get the pattern! you will get a lot of wear out of the tops and make so many! beware it is addictive!😀

Comments are closed.