HotPot weekend workshop in Ee

Once a year a group of friends is having a weekend in Ee (Friesland, The Netherland). Ee, Friesland, The Netherland - holiday house

There is a very old farmer house which is converted to ‘holiday house’ – with a swimming pool, sauna, place to play for children, horses, etc.
I was there few times with them – years ago, and this time I was invited to join them again.

I was so enthusiasts that I was already week earlier – I put incorrect date in my agenda Emoticon met brede lach  When I arrived it was dark, silent and empty. The owner opened the door – surprise even more then me – asking who am I looking for? I looked inside recognising the place but there was no-one. At first I though they all are swimming or went for some play in nearby city… no. I was one weekend too early.

During the stained glass workshop my friends were so inspired that we agreed to have a HotPot workshop to make a jewellery in Ee.

So next week I will pack (again) all pieces of glass, a microwave, all needed tool and other things and head north.
Knowing my friends I expect a lot of creativity and fun. I will place few photos after this workshop.

Meanwhile I am fusing more and more items. It is fun but I feel I am missing sewing. I have to find a balance.

Herewith my last creations – all on Etsy Knipogende emoticon

Fused glass necklaceFused glass necklaceFused glass necklaceFused glass necklaceFused glass necklaceFused glass earrings

Something in emerald green… following the trends for 2013. I have glass in this colour – I will make more necklaces and earrings. I like this colour.

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Fused Glass Jewelry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HotPot weekend workshop in Ee

  1. I like your jewellery:)

Comments are closed.