HotPot adventure

Yesterday we have bought a HotPot! Yuppie!

HotPot adventure

Already yesterday evening I started step by step fining my way around it.

HotPot adventure

HotPot adventure

… which did not finish without some small issues… oooops! Definitely we have to change the table cloth.

I have to say that the book ‘Glas Fusen in de HotPot’ by Yolanda Van Den Herik is explaining very detailed first steps for beginners, it is full of tips and tricks and good advises.

HotPot adventure
Of course we have a lot of different pieces of glass – so immediately I picked up some and tested the glass fusion method.

I could buy tested glass plates but it would be less fun…

I was checking the process of smelting the glass in the HotPot… it was hot!

HotPot adventureHotPot adventure

It was important to test different glass combinations …

HotPot adventureHotPot adventure

I have bought as well a small bag with Baoli Millefiori pieces – it is real fun!

HotPot adventureHotPot adventure

Min punt of the whole process is that as the HotPot is small (it fit in a Microwave) I could make only one or two pieces at the same time and then wait for one hour. The fused piece need to cool down slowly in the the HotPot first.

I love glass fusing – you never know how it’s going to turn out!

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Fused Glass Jewelry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.