Last time about the winter jacket …

As I already wrote I finished my winter jacket – before my sewing machine went out-of-order.

I am glad with the final result. I was a little afraid that the size 8 will be too small but it came out perfect. I still can wear jacket under it. I did not place shoulders pads – the underlined lining is enough. It is warm and easy to wear.

Jacket - Butterick 5424Jacket - Butterick 5424Jacket - Butterick 5424Jacket - Butterick 5424

The inner pockets are handy – I can put there keys, mobile phone, etc..

I have to first finish the skirt and the jersey top and then I can go on with my following project – coat based on the Vogue pattern 8626 – model C.


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Last time about the winter jacket …

  1. Love the collar and cuffs!

  2. CherryPix says:

    Very stylish! The fur looks great, as do the inside pockets. I’d get a lot wear from this coat🙂

Comments are closed.