Just a skirt – fabric stash busting

DSC_0181I have bought once this piece of fabric. It is a wool bland in white, black, grey colour. It will be fine for this colder days. It is just enough for a skirt.

I am going to make this skirt with raised waist – based on Butterick pattern B5396.

This is the same pattern I was using for making a Little Dark Blue Dress (which BTW is still waiting to be finished).

skirtThe front and back is already cut off from the fabric and I have already put the zipper in the back.

I am now busy with lining and interfacing.

This will be my weekend project. I would like to finish it so I could start working on my coat.

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just a skirt – fabric stash busting

  1. Pingback: No more sewing … sewing machine – broken | Red Point Tailor

Comments are closed.