Winter jacket – few steps further…

So, it was snowing today – heavily… I was hoping for snowless winter.

The jacket is not yet ready. I was supposed to cut it on Monday but I was too tired. After all these weekends I was working, I needed to take a break. Besides my Mr. was going for his business trip, which meant a small chaos Knipogende emoticon.

When I look back I am not sorry about this as cutting was quite a big puzzle.

Jacket Butterick 5424

As I mentioned before, instead of a reversible jacket I am making the jacket with an underlined lining and a collar from different fabric. I had to first make correct lining pattern –it costs some time.
Making this all with daylight was very helpful.

Jacket Butterick 5424

Now everything is cut off and I started sewing… in the end.

The sleeves – both lining and fabric with grey cuffs – are ready.

Jacket Butterick 5424

Back – lining and fabric are ready. Jacket Butterick 5424

Front lining is almost ready – I would like to make inner-pockets as there are no other pockets in this design.

Jacket Butterick 5424Jacket Butterick 5424

Tomorrow I will attach the collar to the lining and start on pockets. I have to say I like this combination – black and silver-grey.

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.