LBD–Pattern Review Sewing Contest

I was not sure if I start today but I have managed… I started to work on my LBD for the Pattern Review Sewing Contest.

I did not do a lot – only arrange the patterns on the fabric, noticed that I will miss some for a waistband in front… so I have to think about a solution. I have some black satin … I think it will work.

I will use the Burda pattern 7174 with small modifications. I have already adjusted the pattern to my figure using my basic bodice and skirt patterns (see my blog).

LBD Pattern Review contest

I hope I will be able to finish it on time!

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to LBD–Pattern Review Sewing Contest

  1. Oooo! I have that pattern waiting to be worked up for a client! I am coveting it for myself as well. Anxious to see how it turns out for you!

  2. punkmik says:

    ooo good luck for the contest! i will keep an eye out!😀

    • I hope I will finish on time… I was busy at my work – a lot of travelling, so I have just one week… 2 hours per day … busy weekend… hmmm

    • punkmik says:

      you can do it!🙂 i know what it feels like though., after all the business you probably just want to sit down in the eves and relax!

Comments are closed.