Simple top

While I was looking for a fabric for my LBD I cam across a small piece of a stretch dark blue fabric.

I was planning for some time to try one of my patterns  – simple top, which could be fine to wear under a jacket (or other garment) – so without too much thinking I cut it off.

I used Vogue Pattern 8559 – part D – very easy pattern – almost only lock machine is used.

Vogue Patterns 8559Vogue Patterns 8559

I had to shorten the neckband but the rest went easy and the top was ready within – I think – 2 hours.

Vogue Patterns 8559_darkbluetop

The neck line and armhole are finished with the band from the same fabric. I used lock machine to attach them and then top stitch with the sewing machine.

Even though in the pattern description it was sad that the hem is unfinished I have managed to finish the hem with serge and then I used one of the stitches from my sewing machines. Now I have to try it on …

