Little Dark Blue Dress

Before the Pattern Review LBD contest I decided to sew simple dress based on a Butterick pattern 5396 – dress B as I do not have enough fabric for sleeves.

Butterick 5396

Butterick 5396

The patterns were already ready so the only I had to do was to check and adjust pieces accordingly.

The back of the dress is made from one piece – no empire cut – however I had to change this as I had not so long piece of the fabric.

So both front and back will be cut above the waist.

Butterick 5396_LDBDButterick 5396_LDBD

All pieces are cut from the fabric and I have marked the points by the tailor tacks.

Butterick 5396_LDBDButterick 5396_LDBD

Before I cut the lining I will sew the dress to check if everything is correct.

Hopefully my sewing machine will work better – lately I have some problems with it – it makes lops below a stitching parts Bedroefde emoticon. Probably someone will need to check it. Hopefully it will take not too much time.

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.