Burda retro pattern follow up…

As I am almost finished with my jacket and I am slowly preparing patterns for new garments.

I have bought this Burda retro dress pattern and I have found in my fabric stash a black fabric – perfect for my Little Black Dress! I think I have still somewhere enough lining – hmmm maybe I will use red colour?

I have never cut the patterns out but copy it using transparent pattern paper.


I took my basic patterns of bodies and skirt and check what kind of adjustments I should make.


As expected I needed to shorten the bodies 3 cm.


The same I have done with skirt. I had to shorten it but at the same time longer as I want to have a straight (pencil) skirt.


I will be a lot away in November for my work so I am not so sure when I start to work on this dress. I have joined the Pattern Review Sewing Contest – The LBD contest so I hope this will keep me going on. I will start on 1st November – so very soon – I am very excited about this!

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Burda retro pattern follow up…

  1. Pingback: LBD–Pattern Review Sewing Contest | Red Point Tailor

Comments are closed.