UFO’s–follow up…

So, the blue blouse is ready, pattern back in an envelope together with a piece of fabric so I could know in future what I have done.

blue blouse pattern

Now the time is come to finish my blue jacket. I like this pattern – it is Vogue 8186, as it suites my figure the best. And the dark blue will suite to a lot of garments. This is one of my wardrobe essentials.

V8161jacket dark blue

I have attached the sleeves and I am almost ready with shoulder pads.


I fished a collar and I am ready to fasten the pocket pads – marking is already there.

jacket collar  jacket front

I am almost ready with the lining. The sleeves are ready and back site. As I want to make pockets inside on both fronts of the lining, I will have to wait before I assembly all parts.

jacket lining

Unfortunately I have to leave for the weekend for my work so I will not be able to finish it during the weekend – pity.

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to UFO’s–follow up…

  1. fittingissues says:

    Looking really lovely. Ditto mancunianvintage … do post when it has progressed.

  2. Ooh shame – but it’s shaping up quite nicely. Be sure to post when you’re done!

Comments are closed.