vpll1912 project – following follow up

In between I am busy with my Etsy shop – Red Point Tailor. I am working on new items to place there so I have to really keep good balance between my work, my family and my hobby. I had busy time at my work last week thus I a little neglected this beautiful project – I am glad there is no time pressure anymore.

Well, few day ago I taped the Ladies Corset Cover however the lines did not match

Ladies Corset Cover patterns vpll 1912 projectLadies Corset Cover patterns vpll 1912 project

Well, my mistake – I cut off the margins – which was not necessary – I found out recently.

So this first pattern finished in a trash …

Ladies Corset Cover patterns incorrectly cut and in trash

I printed it again and taped it, this time – correctly – all lines were perfectly meeting each other … what a relief ;-D

Ladies Corset Cover patterns vpll 1912 projectLadies Corset Cover patterns vpll 1912 project

After cutting both patterns – Ladies Corset Cover and Ladies Blouse – I am now ready to cut off the pattern from a fabric.

For Ladies Corset Cover I am using the same fabric I used to make my Summer Top from 1950 – light blue cotton blend.

Ladies Corset Cover patterns vpll 1912 project

As the weather improved it will be difficult to sit inside… with so little sunny and warm summer days in the Netherlands I think I will enjoy the Summer Weather and charge my batteries for long winter nights.

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in SEW-ALONGs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.