The Seamless Pledge

This is a very good idea! Thanks to The Musings of a Dedicated Housefiancee I came across this brilliant initiative of the Seamless Pledge.  Even though it is an old idea I decided to follow-up on it and make my own pledge.

So here it is:

I, Beata Adamczyk, am taking the Seamless Pledge until the end of 2012.
I will abstain from buying any* new clothes until the end of my pledge. I will
instead find new ways to wear what I already own, purchase second-hands goods,
or create my own clothes, instead of partaking in disposable fashion.

* I will allow myself to continue purchasing ready-to-wear unmentionables, and I will not count my husband – even though I will try to make for him a jacket.

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Something completely different and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.