vpll 1912 project – follow up

I see I am far behind all participants in this project. I still cannot decide which garment should I make.

I have just checked the website for the patterns and I have found out few more interesting.

Now my choice is even more difficult.

Ladies Corset Cover – # 0176. Originally made in white batiste, with insertion lace and narrow lace trim.

Ladies Blouse – #1000. This beautiful ladies blouse features a pleated front with cutwork scallops and padded granitos at collar, cuffs and basque.

Ladies Duster Coat – # 0402

Ladies Traveling Suit – #1002. This model is made of brown striped fabric with the stripes being of a lighter shade. The jacket is trimmed with ball-shaped buttons, and is lined with brown silk. The belt is of leather. The left front of the sports skirt and the left front of the jacket are top-stitched to a depth of 1 inch (3 cm).

As I would like to really wear it I am thinking about Ladies Corset Cover (to warm-up) then Ladies Blouse and as next the Ladies Duster Coat. I have perfect fabric for the first two garments and I think I will find something as well for the Coat.

Ok, now I am going to download the patterns. I will be fun.

As I mentioned in my previous post the weathers is just to sit at home and SEW!

Happy sewing!

