New fabric new challenge

see green Chanel like fabric for summer dress

I promised myself to first finish started projects and buy fabric after I am ready. But I could not resist. I came across this online shop with fabrics and notions and I fall in love with it. So I ordered it – together with suggested threads and zipper. Nice service.

Saturday came package from TEXTIELSTAD  with my new challenge. It is Zomer Chanel Zeegroen (Summer Chanel See green). I have noticed that the name Chanel is used for type of fabrics which are loose wove. It consists of Cotton 17%, Polyacryl 4%, Polyester 29% and Viscose 50%. It is perfect for a little summer dress. Well… summers in the Netherlands are not so warm so it should be perfect.

Lining Opal green Venezia for summer dress

Of course I will need lining as well together with threads. These I ordered as well from the TEXTIELSTAD. I cannot wait to start sewing.

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Fabric Stash and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.