ISSUU – A world of publications

I am sure you came across this website ISSUU - the fastest growing digital publishing platform in the world. You may read there every day the free publications created by publishers from all over the world with topics in fashion, lifestyle, art, sports, global affairs, etc.
It’s an archive, library and newsstand all gathered in one place.

ISSUU A world of publications

It is a little like Pinterest – you may view covers, view content and/or collect your favorites in Stacks divided by topics or interests. Some publications are available only in preview mode – but most of publications are in full version. You may favourite publications, follow the stacks or user. Very easy tool to use.

RPT STUCK on ISSUU

During the Couture Dressmaking Techniques with Alison Smith on Craftsy she mentioned books she wrote: The Sewing Book and Dressmaking. Having so many different books I wanted to view them first as I don’t need books teaching basics. On Amazon you can see only few pages – not enough for me to evaluate a content properly.

Then I went to ISSUU and search for these books. What a surprise – both of them are present there in full version.

Dressmaking by Alison Smith on ISSUU

Actually now I have these books in my virtual library – next to many others interesting magazines, books, folders. There are few handy tips, techniques!

WARNING! – ISSUU may be as addictive as Pinterest is!

Next step – I will have to find out how to publish on this platform.

If you are a little bored with Pinterest – try ISSUU!

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Learn it Make it

Art Journaling Free Two Week Trial

About Red Point Tailor

I am couturier, fashion and jewelry designer, personal stylit. In my atelier Red Point Tailor I create and sell clothes that have been tailored to your specific requirements and measurements. Red Point Tailor clothing, jewellery and fashion accessories are distinguished yet timeless and simple. Elegant and feminine design is meant to inspire women to be eternally beauty! Haute Couture is my passion. On my blog you may follow my couture projects to discover beauty of well tailored, perfect fitting garments which will make you feel comfortable and smart. My couture garments, jewellery and fashion accessories are inspired by Art Deco, 30's, 50’s.
This entry was posted in My Sewing Projects, RPT Library, Sewing techinques and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ISSUU – A world of publications

  1. Roz says:

    I had not heard of ISSUU-Thanks!

Leave a Reply

