De Cirkel van Kleding – Opening

In the end the day has come! Me and my DH went to the Kröller Müller Museum (National Park De Hoge Veluwe in Otterlo NL) for opening of the De Cirkel van Kleding (Dress Circle).

As we still has some time we could not resist and we first visited rooms were masterpieces of Van Gogh and other artists are exhibited.

Master Pieces Kroller Muller Museum The Netherlands

Then we walk through de beeldentuin (the sculpture garden) of the Kröller Müller Museum to the place where De Cirkel van Kleding (Dress Circle) was build up.

De Cirkel van Kleding (Dress Circle) conceptual artwork van Pet van de Luijtgaarden


De Cirkel van Kleding (Dress Circle) conceptual artwork van Pet van de Luijtgaarden

After short speech of the man behind this concept – Pet van de Luijtgaarden – the ‘exhibition’ was officially opened by the director of the Kröller Müller Museum – Lissete Pelers.

 De Cirkel van Kleding (Dress Circle) conceptual artwork van Pet van de Luijtgaarden - opening by Pet De Cirkel van Kleding (Dress Circle) conceptual artwork van Pet van de Luijtgaarden - opening

Afterwords everyone could walk around and admire art pieces.

De Cirkel van Kleding (Dress Circle) conceptual artwork van Pet van de Luijtgaarden - opening

All creations were different, different ideas, approaches! AMAZING!

De Circel Van Kleding compilation

 

I have to admit – it is impressive!

De Cirkel van Kleding (Dress Circle) conceptual artwork van Pet van de Luijtgaarden - openingDe Cirkel van Kleding (Dress Circle) conceptual artwork van Pet van de Luijtgaarden - opening

Of course I was curious how my two pieces present themselves.

De Cirkel van Kleding (Dress Circle) - opening - dress made by Red Point Tailor De Cirkel van Kleding (Dress Circle) - opening - dress made by Red Point Tailor

When visiting the Netherlands – put the Kröller Müller Museum on your agenda and visit De Cirkel van Kleding (Dress Circle). I am sure you will not be disappointed.

De Cirkel van Kleding‘ it to admire from July 27 to August 17, 2014

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Learn it Make it
About Red Point Tailor

I am couturier, fashion and jewelry designer, personal stylit. In my atelier Red Point Tailor I create and sell clothes that have been tailored to your specific requirements and measurements. Red Point Tailor clothing, jewellery and fashion accessories are distinguished yet timeless and simple. Elegant and feminine design is meant to inspire women to be eternally beauty! Haute Couture is my passion. On my blog you may follow my couture projects to discover beauty of well tailored, perfect fitting garments which will make you feel comfortable and smart. My couture garments, jewellery and fashion accessories are inspired by Art Deco, 30's, 50’s.
This entry was posted in DYI by Red Point Tailor, Made by Red Point Tailor, Something completely different and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to De Cirkel van Kleding – Opening

  1. Oh my word, that’s amazing…I wish I was nearby to see it in person. Thanks for the photos. I love the sock shirt.

  2. melissa e says:

    Congrats on being part of such a neat project. Wish I could visit to see in person.

  3. I’ve been following these posts and the end result is fantastic! I only wish I could see it in person

Leave a Reply

