Vintage Vogue V1023 – checked!

I have finished the Vogue Jacket V1023 before I went to my mother and I was planning to wear it. However while putting in on Wednesday early morning I have noticed something was wrong. Well, I tuned the lining in one of the sleeves – a little. Oooops!

First thing I have done the next day being back home – I have fixed the sleeve and now I am ready for warmer weather.

Except making the sleeves 3 cm longer the rest of the pattern is unchanged.
I will take pictures wearing it but first short presentation on my dress form.

Vintage Vogue V1023 Red Point Tailor Couture

I fixed the cuffs with a button so they will stay in place.

Vintage Vogue V1023 Red Point Tailor Couture

Few inside details – pocket and cross stitch at the back pleat.
I have no idea why the pictures are black while the fashion fabric and lining are dark blue…

Vintage Vogue V1023 Red Point Tailor CoutureVintage Vogue V1023 Red Point Tailor Couture

I am wearing the jacket today and I like it. It fits great and is perfect for this almost spring weather.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Sales

About Red Point Tailor

I am sewing enthusiast - houte couture is my passion. I am sharing here information on my couture projects, couture techniques, my challenges - up's and down's, my jewellery projects, fashion. My couture garments, jewellery and fashion accessories are inspired by Art Deco, 30's, 50’s.
This entry was posted in My Sewing Projects, Wardrobe essentials and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Vintage Vogue V1023 – checked!

  1. That jacket is terrific! I just love those cuffs.

  2. Abe says:

    Good article. I’m facing some of these issues
    as well..

  3. KasiaB says:

    Piękna kurteczka! fason i kolor bardzo mi sie podobają! Wykonanie mistrzowskie!!! podziwiam nieustajaco :)

  4. Beautiful color and looks so professionally made! Congratulations:-)

  5. Jane says:

    Absolutely lovely jacket. One of my sewing goals this year is a winter jacket, you’ve given me inspiration.

  6. Beautiful! I like your cuffs very much.

  7. amalitar says:

    Wow, it turned out beautifully. What a gorgeous shade of blue too! Fantastic job, congratulations! I’d love to see how it lookslike on you.

  8. Gjeometry says:

    Wow, I can’t even believe you made this, it’s so fabulous! The little inside lining pocket and the buttons, all the details. So exact. Great job and beautiful coat!

  9. mrsmole says:

    Your jacket is just exquisite inside and out. Love the inside pocket in the lining and little loop! I always wonder about jacket with neck chains…doesn’t this make a lump and rub on blouses? Nice touch with the button holding the cuff in place…your work is wonderful!

  10. Very impressive! Very quick work, too. Everything looks very professional.

  11. What a great coat! Can’t wait to see a picture of you wearing it…

  12. Tia Dia says:

    Gorgeous! What a beautiful piece of tailoring.

  13. ThreadTime says:

    … I keep expecting you to pop in on the Monthly Stitch. :-) Just trying to tempt you….
    (http://themonthlystitch.wordpress.com/)

  14. ThreadTime says:

    How beautiful! I just love this and the blue is just lovely. Beautiful job.
    Ramona

Leave a Reply

