Let’s cut the lining

I am proceeding further with the vintage Vogue Jacket V1023.
The time has come to cut the lining.

Vintage Vogue 1023 - couture by Red Point Tailor

I decided to use a dark blue lining I have in my stash.

As usually I have made inside pockets which are always very handy.

Vogue Vintage jacket 1023 lining couture by Red Point Tailor

Now only assembly all pieces and attach to the jacket.

Vogue Vintage jacket 1023 lining couture by Red Point Tailor

It will be another relaxing hand stitching week-end.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

ModCloth Instagram Challenge.

Craftsy Sales

9.95 sub price

About Red Point Tailor

I am sewing enthusiast - houte couture is my passion. I am sharing here information on my couture projects, couture techniques, my challenges - up's and down's, my jewellery projects, fashion. My couture garments, jewellery and fashion accessories are inspired by Art Deco, 30's, 50’s.
This entry was posted in My Sewing Projects, Sewing techinques and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Let’s cut the lining

  1. I look forward to seeing the finished jacket. I know that it will be just perfect.

Leave a Reply

