Vintage Vogue 1023 – next piece ready – under collar

 

The next piece of my vintage Vogue Jacket V1023 is ready – under collar.

vintage Vogue Jacket V1023 - undercollar - pad stitching - Red Point Tailor couture

 

The under collar has the hair canvas pad stitched to it for better shape and stability.

vintage Vogue Jacket V1023 - undercollar - pad stitching - Red Point Tailor couture

It was great to have such big Tailor’s ham. It helped to give a shape to the under collar after all pad stitching was done.

 

vintage Vogue Jacket V1023 - undercollar - pad stitching - Red Point Tailor couture

 

Do you still miss a Tailor’s ham in your sewing atelier? Check my post on how to make it.

 

vintage Vogue Jacket V1023 - undercollar - pad stitching - Red Point Tailor couture

 

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest


Craftsy Sales

About Red Point Tailor

I am sewing enthusiast - houte couture is my passion. I am sharing here information on my couture projects, couture techniques, my challenges - up's and down's, my jewellery projects, fashion. My couture garments, jewellery and fashion accessories are inspired by Art Deco, 30's, 50’s.
This entry was posted in My Sewing Projects, Sewing techinques, Wardrobe essentials and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vintage Vogue 1023 – next piece ready – under collar

  1. Thanks for those nice clear pictures of how you’re putting this together. They’ll be a good reference when I make a jacket like this.

Leave a Reply

