Quilts by Marianne

On Sunday we have visited our fiend in Leiden. She is making – from time to time – beautiful quilts.

She is a member of Het Quiltersgilde and took part in an exhibition with the below quilt few year ago. I like the shapes and colours combinations… fabulous.

Quilt by Marianne

I took pictures of one more quilt but I cannot find them … next time I will have to take better photo camera.

Recently she has finished this quilt below. Amazing – what a work!

Quilt by Marianne

Afterwards we visited our friend in a hospital – Jenjer from FJJ Creations. It was great relief seeing her feeling and looking much better. She is allowed to go home today or tomorrow.

While leaving this hospital we came across this very healthy charging point. You have to bike to charge your phone, laptop… something for home?

Charging station - healthy biking to charge your devices

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Sales

9.95 sub price

About Red Point Tailor

I am sewing enthusiast - houte couture is my passion. I am sharing here information on my couture projects, couture techniques, my challenges - up's and down's, my jewellery projects, fashion. My couture garments, jewellery and fashion accessories are inspired by Art Deco, 30's, 50’s.
This entry was posted in My Sewing Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Quilts by Marianne

  1. larart29 says:

    Oh my goodness, those quilts are… Beyond beautiful. Truly breath taking! I hope your friend is back at feeling 100%. :)

  2. Tia Dia says:

    That second quilt is amazing. The handwork that goes into such a project is truly an artistic skill.

  3. sewsirius says:

    Love the two quilts…the first one is spectacular!

    I also think the healthy charging point is a great idea…maybe if there’s a home model I could get my kids to charge up their phones etc without using my electricity?

Leave a Reply

