UFOs finished–checked!

Ta Dah! Finally my dark blue jacket and dress are ready!

dark blue jacket and dress www.redpointtailor.com Red Point Tailordark blue jacket and dress www.redpointtailor.com Red Point Tailor

I have made inside pockets – it is a standard for me. It is very useful.

dark blue jacket and dress www.redpointtailor.com Red Point Tailordark blue jacket and dress www.redpointtailor.com Red Point Tailor

Details of a glass buckle and satin ribbon – vintage twist in the dress.

dark blue jacket and dress www.redpointtailor.com Red Point Tailordark blue jacket and dress www.redpointtailor.com Red Point Tailordark blue jacket and dress www.redpointtailor.com Red Point Tailordark blue jacket and dress www.redpointtailor.com Red Point Tailor

Here the jacket and my summer tops (some of them) …

dark blue jacket and dress www.redpointtailor.com Red Point Tailordark blue jacket and dress www.redpointtailor.com Red Point Tailor

Maybe when I manage to buy a piece of the same dark blue fabric I will make a skirt.

I have made one more jacket – tomorrow I will put photos. After changing the time to the summer time – I have to used to it and as tomorrow I have to go to work … it is better to go to bed now.

Enjoy! Red Point Tailor

About Red Point Tailor

I am sewing enthusiast - houte couture is my passion. I am sharing here information on my couture projects, couture techniques, my challenges - up's and down's, my jewellery projects, fashion. My couture garments, jewellery and fashion accessories are inspired by Art Deco, 30's, 50’s. I always try to give my creations a vintage twist.
This entry was posted in My Sewing Projects, Wardrobe essentials and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to UFOs finished–checked!

  1. Gjeometry says:

    Very well done. Like that it is in navy and not black,

  2. joannaloana says:

    Ale elegancki komplet! Super Ci wyszedł, naprawdę bardzo profesjonalnie! A ten motyw przy sukience jest naprawdę świetny :)

  3. Boomdeeadda says:

    Looks very smart. What an interesting inset belt, hadn’t seen that before. Is your glass buckle vintage? Thanks for stopping at Boomdeeadda!

  4. What a neat finish. I like It. I really like the dress.

  5. Oh wow they look fabulous. Lovely colour and the fit is perfect. And the buckle looks great.

  6. Anthea says:

    Very stylish!

Leave a Reply

