Jersey top/blouse

Having my sewing machine broken I could choose from a hand or serge sewing. I have chosen the latest and I have made this red-black top based on the Vogue pattern 7799.

I like this pattern and probably it is not the last time I am using it…

DSC_0001

I still need to finish hems by the sleeves and the bottom though.

My sewing machine is ready – repaired! I will pick it up tomorrow. I will be able to finish the skirt and start on new projects – Yuppie!

About Red Point Tailor

I am sewing enthusiast - houte couture is my passion. I am sharing here information on my couture projects, couture techniques, my challenges - up's and down's, my jewellery projects, fashion. My couture garments, jewellery and fashion accessories are inspired by Art Deco, 30's, 50’s. I always try to give my creations a vintage twist.
This entry was posted in My Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

