Vogue 7799 top–one day project

I was planning to start working on my LBD for the RP contests – but I was too tired and I needed to make something which I could finish in one day.

DSC_0318

I have a lot of patterns and it is always difficult to choose which one shall I make. This time I decided to make top using pattern Vogue 7799 view C.

By the way … as participant of the UFO/Stash Basting Project I can proudly announced that another fabric is gone. It is jersey wool bland in a light grey/beige colour.

I have adjusted the pattern to my size – I have made the bodice 3 cm shorter and sleeves 2 cm shorter – and cut with 0,7 mm seam allowances as I was using only serge to connect the pieces.

DSC_0314

I have stabilized shoulders seam and neckline with a tape. After connecting both fronts to the back I try it on and decided to shorten the shoulder seam about 1 cm.

DSC_0319

I decided to finish the bottom seam with one of the fancy stitches of my HUSQVARNA VIKING Emerald 203 sewing machine.

I like such easy and quick projects. You can see effect almost immediately and I can wear it tomorrow!

My Meisje likes it as well…. Emoticon met brede lach

DSC_0321

So I have took a photo when wearing it… it feels very warm…

DSC_0002DSC_0003DSC_0004

About Red Point Tailor

I am sewing enthusiast - houte couture is my passion. I am sharing here information on my couture projects, couture techniques, my challenges - up's and down's, my jewellery projects, fashion. My couture garments, jewellery and fashion accessories are inspired by Art Deco, 30's, 50’s. I always try to give my creations a vintage twist.
This entry was posted in My Sewing Projects, Wardrobe essentials and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Vogue 7799 top–one day project

  1. Pingback: Jersey top/blouse | Red Point Tailor

  2. Myra says:

    Very nice! I have this pattern and would like too make it again since it’s winter and this is such a beautiful sweater! You’re a great inspiration!

Leave a Reply

